Cultural Heritages of Nepal

Subject: General Knowledge and IQ

Find Your Query


This note is about the Cultural Heritages of Nepal with all the informations, data, pictures and videos.
Cultural Heritages of Nepal

Cultural Heritages

Cultural heritages can be divided in 2 group. Physical and untouchable invisible are the two types of cultural heritage. Ancient heritage conservation Act was started in Nepal for the first time 2031 B.S. 10 cultural heritage of Nepal are listed in world heritage list. 7 cultural heritage of Nepal was listed in world heritage list in 1984 A.D. Lumbini cultural heritage was listed in world heritage list in 1997 A.D. Charumati built the four Stupas of Buddha. Lumbini development committee Act was started in 2024 B.S. Lord Shiva is the main to Hindu religion.

Doti is the Shaileshori Temple. The area of the Pashupatinath temple is 264 Hector. Kathmandu city is known as city of Temple. God Surya (Sun) is worship in Chhat puja.

Frog worshipped in Janaipurnima in Kathmandu valley.

Nepals Heritages: Listed in Worlds Heritage


Abroad Studies Opportunities



Historical place

Pashupatinath area

Religious place

Sagarmatha National Park

Natural resource

Chitwan National Park

Natural resource

Hanumandhoka Durbar Square

Historical place

Bauddhanath Mahachaitya

Religious place

Patan Durbar Square

Historical place

Bhaktapur Durbar Square

Historical place

Changunarayan Temple

Religious place

Swayambhunath Stupa

Religious place

Puskarini Pokhari is located at Lumbini. About 492 temples Satal, Chaitya and Devalayas are in Pashupatinath Temple. The area of Sagarmatha National Park is 1,148Sq.Km. The area of Chitwan National Park is932Sq.Km. One-horned rhinoceros is the famous animal found in Chitwan National Park.

Things to remember
  • Cultural Heritages can be divided in two group. They are :
  • -Physical and untouchable invisible
  • Nepal’s Heritages: Listed in World’s Heritage site are:
  • Swayambhunath Stupa
  • -Changunarayan Temple
  • -Bhaktapur Durbar Square
  • -Patan Durbar Square
  • -Bauddhanath Mahachaitya
  • -Hanumandhoka Durbar Square
  • -Chitwan National Park
  • -Sagarmatha National Park
  • -Pashupatinath area
  • -Lumbini
  • It includes every relationship which established among the people.
  • There can be more than one community in a society. Community smaller than society.
  • It is a network of social relationships which cannot see or touched.
  • common interests and common objectives are not necessary for society.
Videos for Cultural Heritages of Nepal
Bhaktapur - The City of Devotees
Chitwan National Park-Nepal
cultural world heritage sites of Nepal
Lumbini Documentary in Nepali
Pashupatinath Temple Nepal
Sagarmatha National Park (UNESCO/NHK)
Video Documentary on Natural & Cultural Heritage of Nepal

© 2019-20 Kullabs. All Rights Reserved.